top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiz Canfield

Reviews!

"Beautiful craftsmanship & artistic ability." - Facebook Review


"He made it here. omg. he is beautiful. I just love everything about him. He is so little. He is my very first reborn. I didn't realized just how detailed they are. He is already winning the hearts over of the family. his big cousins love to hold him and give him kisses. grandma is in awe of how detailed his fingers and feet are."    - Leah's new mommy


"I can truly say. You are a masterfull artist. God has blessed your hands and heart and given you so much talent. I am so amazed and full of joy holding this little guy. You see it wasn't very long ago that I was able to reunite with my son...Holding this little guy that you created floods in so many  wonderful memories of when I held my own son for the first time. And Thank you just doesn't seem enough. May Our Heavenly Father continue to bless you so that you can keep spreading  the joy that I feel at this moment to other people." - Caleb's new mommy


When I post new babies in the nursery, there are some that go quickly and some that sit for a bit until they touch the right heart. One thing that artist's really love to hear about is what our customers think of the babies that they get. Being new-ish to the hobby, I have sold about 30 dolls. Of those sold, I have gotten only a small amount of feedback.


It is so important for customers to provide feedback on the dolls that you buy. When we pour hours of our skills, hopes, love, and learning into these babies, they mean a lot to us. We cautiously offer them up to the world to find that someone special that is going to love and value them as much as we do. Every baby that leaves the nursery leaves with a little piece of our hearts and those hearts yearn to know how our babies make others feel.


Reborns are not about making money - that is why so many artists greatly undersell their work - they are about connections. They are about opening our hearts, being vulnerable enough to admit: I made this because it makes me happy and I want to find someone else that feels the same way; I made this to heal a terrible wound and I want to find someone else that I can heal; I made this because it fills me with pride, love, and all things good and I want to share it with you and be accepted.


There is so much negativity out there in the reborn world right now: scammers, copyright infringement, toxic conversation, media shaming. The only thing that keeps some of us going is the delight of our customers. If you purchase a reborn this holiday season, give back to the artist by letting them know how you feel when you see your new baby. That is the gift that most of us are craving. Happy Holidays!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page