top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiz Canfield

NEW BLOG

Welcome to my new blog. Other than having to create a blog for a class, I have never done this before. Getting started was pretty simple. I went on the Wix website and let the ADI do most of the work.


A little about me: I am an avid reader, knitter (especially of octopuses and baby dresses), and mama to four amazing kids. In my everyday life, I am a middle school science teacher and I LOVE it! Although my expertise is in life science, it is the "hidden curriculum" that I find the most rewarding to teach. These are the lessons that young teens need the most: time management, organization, responsibility, consequence, self-love, slowing down, etc. For me, life is all about learning, inside the classroom and out.


Frequently, I post and get feedback from a wonderful group of people over at the Bountiful Baby Forum, but I thought that it might be nice to give them a break from all of my WIP (work in progress) photos. In this blog, I plan to "narrate" the babies that I reborn. Since there are plenty of awesome video tutorials out there, I will stick to mostly still shots and written explanations. I am by no means a master reborn artist and I am still learning more and more with each doll that I create. I am happy to share all that I learn with you. Please ask questions, ask for explanations, offer alternatives, and give me new ideas to try. I have a long way to grow!


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page